This Week’s WOD’s

Can I just say… ow. I’m exhausted. CF Open WOD’s all week long. My body is crying. But happy at the same time, of course, because it loves working hard!

SAMSUNG

Monday:
18 Min Amrap:
15 Box Jumps 20″ girls/24″ guys
12 Push Press 75 lb./115 lb.
9 Toe to bar
Result: 5 Rounds, 65 lb. push press

Tuesday:
7 Min max rep…..BURPEES, to target
Result: 80 reps

Wednesday:
10 Min Snatch Amrap
Result: 65 Reps w/ 30@35 lb., 30@55 lb., 5@75 lb.
(Just sayin’… I hate snatches. Owwwwwie. And this is scaled. The open progression for women is 45, 75, 100, 120. WHAAAAT.)

Thursday:
15 Min Amrap:
9 Deadlifts 100 lb. girls/155 guys
12 Pushups
15 Box Jumps 20″/24″
Result: 7 Rounds + 9 ex. deadlifts, mod. w/ girl pushups

Friday:
Really, I don’t even want to talk about Friday. My thighs are cringing at the memory. But okay.
12 Min Amrap:
150 Wallballs (AKA Karen – yeah, this is its own workout. It’s hard enough by itself.)
90 Double-unders
30 Muscle-ups
Result: Karen + 90 singles… Crying about my feet cramping/laughing at the prospect of having time to complete one whole rep. Really though, I should relegate myself to a daily wall-ball practice. I am the absolute WORST at these. My chin is always scraped up cause I can’t catch to save my life, I drop the ball out of clumsiness half the time instead of exhaustion like I should – it’s just a pitiful mess to watch. Um… tips? Places I can buy a good face mask? Help!

Also, my calluses seem to be spreading like the black death. Yuck. I mean, I know it’s part of it but they are just so ugly. I now have a small pocket to store things in my middle finger.

SAMSUNG

Nasty. And, of course, everything looks worse covered in chalk…SAMSUNG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ah, well, nothing a little bacon love can’t make right.

SAMSUNGWell, I hope everyone’s WOD’s have been totally ridiculous and soul-crushing this week. Looking forward to more impossible possibilities next week!

About theunlimitedmom

Chelsea Sherman is a writer/communication guru living in Virginia Beach. She loves Jesus, spending time with her daughter and her husband, working out, eating bacon and Netflix binging.

Posted on February 24, 2013, in This Week's WOD's and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Aim more at your target (stare at it). In the moment you will feel like it takes energy but it really doesn’t, and the rebound will be consistent. Follow through with your pushes like a basketball player with his or her free throws.

Leave a Reply

